Even The WWE Referee Did Not Know The Finish Of Lesnar - Undertaker

– So usually all referee’s know the finish of wrestling matches, however, in once case the referee did not. The referee in the Brock Lesnar vs. Undertaker match didn’t know the end result. The referee Chad Patton and he informed ahead of the match that The Undertaker would win, but complied with the rule given to all WWE referees. Now trying to understand pro wrestling rules can be confusing, but WWE has a rule for all their referee’s that if a wrestler does not kick out, you go ahead and finish with the three count as if it were exactly what was planned.

Only a handful of people knew the actual finish of the match. Also Lesnar privately whispered “thank you” to The Undertaker immediately following the three count to express his gratitude for the honor of breaking the streak. Not only did Vince McMahon go with the Undertaker to the hospital, but Brock Lesnar and Paul Heyman did as well. Vince was in the ambulance while Lesnar and Heyman jumped in a vehicle and followed them to the hospital.

Source: Wrestling Observer Newsletter

For all the latest on WWE and Extreme Rules, stick with Daily DDT. Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook. We will be bring you the very latest in the rumors and spoilers of the WWE. As well as giving you the very best in columns and TV reports. Why go to several Websites to get your fix when you can refresh your page on Daily DDT to get everything in one place. You can follow Andrew on Twitter

Tags: Brock Lesnar The Undertaker WrestleMania 30

comments powered by Disqus