WWE WrestleMania 36: Early match card predictions

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

WWE WrestleMania 36 will take place on Apr. 5 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT live on the WWE Network with the kickoff show beginning at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT. The following will address some early match card predictions almost four months away from a PPV that assimilates to the SuperBowl in NFL.

Annual Women’s Battle Royal

Lacey Evans should win this year’s Women’s Battle Royal. She has already battled in high caliber women’s championship matches with Raw Women’s Champion Becky Lynch and will soon battle in another one with SmackDown Women’s Champion Bayley.

Clearly, she wont be dethroning Bayley so a good consolation prize for her many failed opportunities at capturing gold would be to win this battle royal. Such a victory at WrestleMania 36 would keep her in the conversation for a future championship opportunity in 2020.

Prediction: Lacey Evans

Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal

Erick Rowan should win this year’s Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal and use this victory as an opportunity to finally reveal what is in his cage. Unfortunately, his run with Luke Harper in the ‘mystery attacker’ storyline on SmackDown did not go his way since the end of that rivalry resulted in a loss to Roman Reigns and Daniel Bryan.

However, since getting drafted to Raw, his new gimmick of containing something mysterious in the cage has got the majority of the WWE Universe speculating about it. Clearly, this superstar loves mystery storylines and his great work this year should not be rewarded with a championship just yet but at least with a battle royal victory at WrestleMania 36.

Prediction: Erick Rowan

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse
Load Comments