WWE Extreme Rules 2020 Predictions: The Age of Orton will be rekindled

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

WWE Extreme Rules 2020 will take place on July 19, 2020 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT live on the WWE Network with the kickoff show beginning at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. The following will provide early match card predictions for this extreme PPV.

WWE Extreme Rules 2020! This is the PPV where rules are meant to be broken. From jaw-dropping table spots to debilitating chair shots all the way to those ‘eye’-catching steel step collisions, this PPV has truly lived up to its name of Extreme Rules for the past ten years.

Other than Extreme Rules matches, there are other distinguished match stipulations associated with this PPV: Last Man Standing, Steel Cage, Table, Ladder, Kendo Stick on a Pole, Submission, Tornado Tag, Street Fights, Inferno, “I Quit”, Strap, WeeLC, and even Mask vs. Hair Matches.

None of these special match stipulations have yet been announced for this year’s Extreme Rules PPV. However, these stipulations prevent inconclusive finishes to championship matches, especially when a heel champion frequently capitalizes on the champions’ advantage rule.

Whether that guarantees many new champions or not at this PPV is open to interpretation. However, it is undeniable that this PPV will have strong implications for the feuds that will blossom on the road to the biggest event of the summer, WWE SummerSlam 2020.

As for this year’s WWE Extreme Rules PPV, the WWE’s official website indicates that the following bouts have already been officially announced:

WWE Championship

Drew McIntyre (c) vs. Dolph Ziggler

Raw Women’s Championship

Asuka (c) vs. Sasha Banks

Along with these two championship matches, the following will provide early match card predictions/pitches for WWE Extreme Rules 2020, starting with tag team championship matches for Raw and SmackDown respectively.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse