NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 17 event card and information

Wrestle Kingdom is a major PPV event for New Japan Pro Wrestling. The showcase brings an end to major storylines and sets the direction for the New Year. For many, it’s the start of a new cycle of pro wrestling, kicking the year off with high-stakes action in NJPW. Wrestle Kingdom 17 will continue that narrative as the show features not only big moments but history-making matches at the same time.

Wrestle Kingdom 17 is scheduled for Wednesday, January 4. The show will come from the Tokyo Dome, in Tokyo, Japan. This is a return to the single-day showcase for Wrestle Kingdom, as it has been split across two days since 2019, a move that has recently been picked up by WWE and their presentation of WrestleMania.

Wrestle Kingdom 17 will honor the life of Antonio Inoki, the founder of New Japan Pro Wrestling, who died in 2022.

Wrestle Kingdom 17 event card (subject to change)

  • Jay White, with Gedo versus Kazuchika Okada in a singles match for the IWGP Heavyweight Championship.
  • Kairi versus Tam Nakano in a singles match for the IWGP Women’s Championship.
  • Zack Sabre Jr. versus Ren Narita in the tournament finals for the inaugural NJPW World Television Championship.
  • Taiji Ishimori versus Hiromu Takahashi versus El Desperado versus Master Wato in a four-way match for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.
  • Will Ospreay versus Kenny Omega in a singles match for the IWGP United States Championship.
  • Catch 2/2 (TJP & Francesco Akira) versus Chaos (Yoh & Lio Rush) in a tag team match of the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship.
  • FTR (Dax Hardwood & Cash Wheeler) versus Bishamon (Hirooki Goto & Yoshi-Hashi) in a tag team match for the IWGP Tag Team Championship.
  • Karl Anderson versus Tama Tonga in a single match for the NEVER Openweight Championship.
  • Ryohei Oiwa versus Boltin Oleg in an Exhibition match
  • New Japan Ranbo to determine the inaugural Provisional KOPW 2023 Champion
  • Yuji Nagata, Satoshi Kojima, and Togi Makabe versus Tatsumi Fujinami, Minoru Suzuki, and Tiger Mask in the Antonio Inoki Memorial six-man tag team match
  • Keiji Muto, Hiroshi Tanahashi, and Shota Umino versus Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Sanada, and Bushi)

For more news about Wrestle Kingdom 17 and more, stick to Daily DDT.